London Underground

London Underground is a metro system which runs in Greater London and part of Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire and Essex, it is a directorate of Transport for London (TfL). Established on 10th January 1863 it is informally known by many as ‘The Underground’ or ‘The Tube’ and serves 270 stations (260 owned) which is 45% underground. Part of Circle, Hammersmith & City and Metropolitan Lines is formed of the world’s first underground railway, London Underground was also the first to operate underground electric trains on part of what is now the Northern Line.

Watch this space! More information on London Underground coming shortly!